Kids Matter at Westwood

 

Westwood is a great place to be a kid! And a Parent!

Our greatest desire is to equip parents as the faith leaders of their kids, and help kids grow in faith with a community of peers and volunteers who are on the path of Being and Living Like Jesus.

On Sunday mornings we create fun and exciting, age-appropriate, environments that will help kids connect with Jesus and one another, and love coming to church.

Just as parents are on a faith journey, we believe that kids are journeying right alongside you. Here is how we guide Kids through their Discipleship Pathway.

Kids Programs at Westwood Community Church

Worship

We teach kids who God is and what it looks like to live in a loving relationship with him. Through relationally based weekly programs and events like dedications and baptisms, we partner with parents and assist kids in taking steps of spiritual growth.

Kids Church Programs

Belong

Through small groups and intentional organization, kids will experience consistent community with peers and volunteers who serve as spiritual leaders.

Church Programs for Kids

Serve

We help kids realize that they are part of this greater church body and give them opportunities serve one another and to use and grow their talents.

Go

Kids are given the opportunity to live their faith out in relationships, in their community, and through giving to quarterly missions projects.

Sunday is coming!

Westwood Kids Ministry offers programs at all of our Sunday service times for kids birth through Grade 5. We provide a secure, nurturing environment for children to experience age-appropriate biblical teaching. Our check-in system offers peace-of-mind for parents and our volunteers and staff will create a great experience for you and your child at Westwood.

We can’t wait to see you!

Program Times and Resources

Get Connected:


Bush Lake Kids Ministry Staff

Mike AshleyMike Ashley - Family Pastor
mike.ashley@westwoodcc.org, 952.283.2903

Get Connected:

  • Join us for our Kids programs at all service times (8:15, 9:30, 11:00am and 5:00pm)
  • Follow us on Instagram: @Westwood.kids
  • Join us on our Westwood Kids Facebook Group!
  • Download the Westwood App
  • If you have additional questions contact Kids Ministry Administrative Assistant / Cheri Whisler, 952.224.7466

Chanhassen Kids Ministry Staff

Jill FoxJill Fox - Next Gen Ministries - Pastor
jill.fox@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7480
Jon DittyJon Ditty - Pastor of Kids Ministry
jon.ditty@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7461
Eric TheissenEric Theisen - Kids Creative Director
eric.theisen@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7338
Cheri Whisler - Administrative Assistant
cheri.whisler@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7466
Katie Rosenow - Associate Director of Early Childhood
katie.rosenow@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7454
Lynn Sommerstad - Associate Director of Elementary
lynn.sommerstad@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7409
Krista Petersen - Kids Creative Arts Associate
krista.petersen@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7366
Ariana Ebersviller - Special Families Associate
ariana.ebersviller@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7425

Get Connected:


Minnetonka Kids Ministry Staff

Kevin ChristianKevin Christian - Family Pastor
kevin.christian@westwoodcc.org, 952.224.7342